Image

The enchanting part of being part of the blogging world is that you start to become more interested in what other’s are doing, what they are saying, what they are eating and of course I love a good picture! So here without further ado is the gorgeous and yummy looking Vegan Blueberry Peach Skillet Cobbler by the talented Neely Wang: thanks Neely!!

Neely Wang | Photography + Design

recipe for vegan blueberry peach skillet cobbler

 
recipe for vegan blueberry peach skillet cobbler
 
recipe for vegan blueberry peach skillet cobbler
 
I recently bought a cast iron skillet as a little present for myself.  I had been eyeing one for quite awhile, but was hesitant to buy one.  I wasn’t sure how heavy it would be or how hard it would be to take care of and clean.  Now I know for many of you, cast iron skillets are commonplace and have been used for generations by your grandparents and great-grandparents.  But to a Chinese person — this is a big deal.  Chinese people don’t own cast iron skillets — they own woks (which I personally don’t have…yet, but that’s besides the point).  Well, I finally bought a cast iron skillet and scoured the Internet for healthy cast iron skillet recipes.  Every image I had in my head of a cast iron skillet was one filled with buttery cornbread, thick-cut pork chops or “glistening” sausage links and bacon…

View original post 304 more words

2 comments on “

  1. alicia
    June 16, 2012 at 8:57 pm #

    This looks and sounds absolutely amazing! Just added the ingredients to my shopping list.

    • intrepidallergymum
      June 17, 2012 at 1:53 pm #

      Thanks Alicia but the credit belongs to Neely – it is her fab recipe and images! Hope you enjoy it…

Leave a Reply

