Image

the lightness of being ‘liked’

Being new to blogging, I do admit to feeling quite self-conscious:

  • Is my grammar cutting the mustard?
  • Could there be anyone interested in what I have to say?
  • Is there any one out there?
  • HELLO?

I have to admit (just quietly) that blogging is a bit of fun and surprisingly a stress reliever, which I try to squeeze into a hectic schedule; I wish I could expand time to allow more reflection and editing before pressing the ‘publish’ button!

So I was quite pleased when just the other day with my post on ‘Soup Therapy’,  I received some very welcomed attention from 11 bloggers – they ‘liked’ my post!  Whoo-hoo, golden moment, so excited, a personal best (PB), this to me was my very own ascent to the top of Everest, my version of Freshly Pressed (I hear you laughing already).

Of course I shared this ‘big’ achievement with my husband and he said, with a strange look in his eyes “That’s great honey”; same comment I get when I say “I am off to the grocery store to pick up supplies”.   So fellow bloggers, I hope you can relate to my elation with this small-but meaningful, blogging PB.

What I have found in the world of blogging has been bigger than what I expected, I love your stories, recipes, photography, creativity, design, minutiae in everyday life, the humour and the angst.  All of you set a high standard which I am trying to reach, so thank you, each and every one of you, and especially to those who took the time (over my 30 something posts) to encourage a Newbie like me to keep posting (does that sound too keen?).

Oh and I love comments too, I promise to answer each one x

2 comments on “the lightness of being ‘liked’

  1. alicia
    June 22, 2012 at 12:20 am #

    Congrats, Charmaine – it’s really well deserved! Your posts are fresh, engaging and so relatable. I didn’t laugh when you mentioned ‘Freshly Pressed’. It’s only a matter of time! A

    • intrepidallergymum
      June 22, 2012 at 8:46 pm #

      Thank you Alicia! You are so kind! Really appreciate your comments…x

Leave a Reply

