Image

When I am BIG

My son loves anything to do with Fire Trucks, he often says “when I am big, I will be a firefighter, just like Fireman Sam (kid’s animation).”

When we discovered there was a Fire Station Museum in our own city, we decided to take him for a visit, he was a bit disappointed that there weren’t any new fire trucks only the ‘old ones’.  I thought it was a neat little space, it also had information on the State Emergency Services and interpretive information on natural disasters and fire prevention.  Needless to say that the visit was only 10 minutes, but it was kind of nice to find something ‘new’ in the City I have been in since I was a kid.

My son later told me that he would now like to be a Policeman, because they chase the ‘baddies’ and lock them away!

Time will tell what he wants to do, I just hope he finds something he is passionate about, last week he wanted to be a mechanic, now that would save me a great deal of money!

2 comments on “When I am BIG

  1. Alicia Young
    July 24, 2012 at 12:42 am #

    Gorgeous! To see life through the eyes of a little one is magic indeed… thanks for the reminder.

    • intrepidallergymum
      July 24, 2012 at 7:09 am #

      Hi Alicia, it was fun! I love the splashes of red everywhere and they had great spaces for children to read, play and explore. The Museum is staffed by passionate volunteers and admission is free, which is a nice surprise..

Leave a Reply

