Image

I never thought I would be a Soccer Mom

If you asked my younger self, 7 seven years ago, “are you going to be a soccer mom?”

I would have answered “what are you talking about?”

Here I am, 7 years later, with a 5-year-old son, a proud soccer mom, and also official team photographer (grin).

I never knew I had such motivation, interest or perseverance, but I guess that comes hand-in-hand with being a parent.

When I had my son, he opened up this whole new world and I have to say it has been lots of fun, my younger self wouldn’t have understood, I didn’t know then, the joy of cheering for your child, and see him delight in getting his first kick and then his first team trophy (all the players got one each).

Maybe one day he might play for Perth Glory or he might be a future Olympian (member of the Australian ‘Socceroos’ Team), I don’t really mind as long as he is having fun and I get to cheer him on the sidelines!

3 comments on “I never thought I would be a Soccer Mom

  1. shoshwrites3
    September 4, 2012 at 5:04 am #

    I could have written your first sentence about 15 years ago, but I did it and ended up loving being a soccer mom and now huge soccer fan. Have fun with it!

    • intrepidallergymum
      October 26, 2012 at 1:23 pm #

      Hi thanks for stopping by! It is a lot of fun, just never can find where the shin guards, the hat, the socks etc are (they get played with in between games). Looking forward to next season!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I guess I’m now a soccer mom… « stephaniegetsridofhercrap - October 9, 2012

    […] I never thought I would be a Soccer Mom (intrepidallergymum.com) Share this:TwitterFacebookEmailPinterestLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]

Leave a Reply

